Pages Menu
Categories Menu

Posted by on 19 Oct, 2020 in Australian Crime Fiction, Bestseller, Crime, Outback Crime, serial killer thriller, Thriller | 0 comments



Barry Award Winners 2020

The Winners of the 2020 Barry Awards were announced by the Editor of Deadly Pleasures magazine, George Easter, at a Virtual Presentation in conjunction with the Bouchercon World Mystery Convention in Sacramento, California on 16 October 2020.

Congratulations to:

Jane HarperThe Lost Man (Best Mystery/Crime Novel)

Soren SveistrupThe Chestnut Man (Best First Mystery/Crime Novel)

Rick MofinaMissing Daughter (Best Paperback Original Mystery/Crime Novel)

Adrian McKintyThe Chain (Best Thriller)

Congratulations also to Robert Crais, whose Suspect won Best Mystery of the Decade

Suspect by Robert Crais (2013)

Note: the Awards are based on the American release dates and format.

A link to George Easter’s announcement of the Barry Award Winners at his terrific Deadly Pleasures site can be found here: 

A link to my discussion of the Award nominees can be found here:

The winners of the Anthony Awards were also announced at the Convention.

Congratulations to:

The Murder List, by Hank Phillippi Ryan (Best Novel)

One Night Gone, by Tara Laskowski (Best First Novel)

The Alchemist’s Illusion, by Gigi Pandian (Best paperback Original)

Leave a Reply